Dance in the darkness

Posted on

Yup! This is me “dancing in the dark’ throughout my life 🙂

Muddy River Muse

Today’s Daily Prompt asks, “What’s your learning style?”

I had a terrible time  zeroing in on a topic for my Masters thesis. I had so many ideas, all of which interested me, but most of which seemed overwhelming. Then one day my advisor rescued me from my self-imposed cognitive chaos when she said. “Anna, you’re trying to do a PhD. This is just a Masters degree.”

If “biting off more than you can chew” can be said to be a learning style, it would be mine.

kolbI have made the study of how people learn my life’s work. That makes it difficult to know where to start in responding to the question asked by today’s Daily Prompt. I could  get technical and tell you that on the Kolb Learning Style assessment I fall into the most extreme reaches of the “accommodating” quadrant. Which means I learn by doing, and I put…

View original post 298 more words

