Long time a-waiting

Posted on Updated on

It’s been a while since I’ve shared my thoughts.

In keeping true to my promise of not saying much when the much I have to say is far from positive, I chose to stay far away from voicing out my negative and destructive chatter for the fear of infecting others with my dribble.

Now that my psyche is in much better space, I can safely ramble about nothing and everything.

I must say, of all the times that I’ve hit a writers block or rut, this must have been the most trying… Whenever I’m in a bad space, I dare not write my emotions because of my belief that writing something down, thinking it and speaking trully call it into being. And all the evil that sweltered in my chest and head was far too dark for me to have it come into being on any level.

SO much like you, (all two of you) who’ve waited for me to post one of my incoherent rants about the clouds or my worn socks or my pot plant, I’ve waited too…

I’m glad to say that today marks the first of many more posts that will start from one end, move sideways, turn around and end up somewhere different. I choose to leave all my writing in this abnormally insane way because my brain thinks in that way, so just as the thoughts and ideas pop into my head, I will record them. And I hope – all in the hope of proving that my sanity is still in tact – I find my way back to the point I was trying to make.

SO here’s to long waits and great fruits that yield from waiting.

Much love, light and joy to you all.

xoxoxoxo

2 thoughts on “Long time a-waiting

    Mark Fredericks said:
    October 14, 2014 at 2:49 pm

    My brain too, is wired in a somewhat unconventional manner. What your said (wrote) makes absolutely no sense to me, and that’s just how I like my drivel.

      lithakazi responded:
      October 15, 2014 at 6:27 am

      Hahahaha well at least you took the time to read my nonsensical musings about nothing in particular.

Comments are closed.